OMWA’s Board of Directors and Past Presidents

Board of Directors

Our board includes elected, appointed and management representatives from across the province. The executive is:

President – Justin Pulleyblank
Vice President – Mark Howson
Executive Director– Ed Houghton


Justin Pulleyblank
ORO of Water Distribution
ENWIN Utilities Ltd
Business Phone: 519-251-7300 ext 667


Mark Howson
37 Cedarwood Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6B 5G5
Business Phone: 705-949-1642

View Profile

Mike Mortimer
Regional Manager – Conveyance Services Group
Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA)
Mobile: 647-391-9295

View Profile

Ed Houghton, C.E.T., M.A.A.T.O.
Business Phone: 705-443-8472


View Profile

Cheryl Beam, P.Eng
City of Greater Sudbury
Water and Wastewater Task Force Lead
Business Phone: 705-674-4455 ext. 3616

View Profile

Councillor Bonnie Clark
Otonabee South Monaghan Municipality
20 Third Street, P.O. Box 70, Keene, Ont. K0L 2B0
Business Phone: 705-295-6852
View Profile

Billie Haklander

Billy Haklander
Lake Huron & Elgin Area Primary Water Supply Systems
235 North Centre Road, Suite 200
London, ON, N5X 4E7
Business Phone: 519-930-3505 ext7006
View Profile

Deb McIntosh
City Councillor – Ward 9
City of Greater Sudbury
Business Phone: 705-929-2517

View Profile

Heather Roberts
Director of Water & Wastewater Services
with Utilities Kingston.
Business Phone: 613-876-1132

View Profile

Dereck Paul
CEO of Lakefront Utility Services Inc.
Business Phone: 289-251-3311

View Profile

Location of OMWA board members
Municipalities of current OMWA board members, 2018

Past Presidents

1967 E.W. Curtis, Chair London, PUC Founder *
1968 C.J.F. Ross, Commissioner, London PUC*
1969 R.B. Leslie, Chair, Leamington PUC
1970 N.R. Craig, Burlington*
1971 H.M. Scheifele, Waterloo*
1972 Dr. R.H. Hay, Chair Kingston PUC*
1973 J.A. Wood, Smiths Falls PUC*
1974 J.L. Thomas, Commissioner London PUC*
1975 E.G. O’Connor, Commissioner Belleville PUC*
1976 M. Greene, Commissioner Exeter PUC
1977 D.R. Larkworthy, Commissioner Stratford PUC*
1978 L.C. Yorke, Commissioner Perth PUC
1979 N. Howson, Chair Sault Ste. Marie PUC
1980 C. Byrne, Tecumseh*
1981 R.L. Beck, Commissioner Peterborough PUC*
1982 E.A. Blake, London*
1983 T.R. Warwick, Blenheim
1984 R.J. Metras, London/R.W. Westgate, Strathroy
1985 R.W. Westgate, Chair, Strathroy PUC*
1986 H.W. Parkhill, Commissioner Tillsonburg PUC
1987 H. Hoselton, Commissioner Cobourg PUC*
1988 L. Duby, Chair Amherst burg PUC*
1989 D. James, Commissioner Perth PUC
1990 Dr. Wm. Cresswell, Commissioner, Aylmer PUC
1991 R.I. Mann, Commissioner, London PUC
1992 D. Stanton, Commissioner Picton PUC
1993 J. McDade, Chair, Goderich PUC
1994 W. Fallis, Chair Kingston PUC*
1995 J. Morris, Chair Stratford PUC*
1996 R. Battagello, Commissioner Windsor PUC*
1997 A. Read, Mayor Cobourg*
1998 M. Howson, Chair Sault Ste. Marie PUC
1999 B. Stevens, Commissionner Gananoque PUC
2000 C. Livingstone, Commissioner, Exeter
2001 M. Christie, Westport
2002 S. Crosby, Alderman, St. Thomas
2003 J. Klaus, Manager Markham Waterworks
2004 Deb Shewfelt, Mayor Goderich
2005 Rosemary K. MacLennan, Councillor, Trent Hills
2006 Robert Walton
2008 Nick Benkovich
2009 Peter Veltheer
2010 – 2012 Ed Houghton, Collingwood
2012 – 2014 Ken Graham
2014-2017 Andrew Henry
2018-2019 Rosemary K. MacLennan, Deputy Mayor, Trent Hills

Honourary Presidents

1967 Dr. A.E. Berry*
1975 J.A. Woods, Smith Falls*
1980 Dr. R.H. Hay, Chair, Kingston PUC*

* Deceased

Print Friendly, PDF & Email